About The Championship

About The Championship

Next event

Live Timing: Not Active

TDC is a new-for-2016 championship which offers a competitive, yet fun and friendly, environment for production saloon, hatchback, and sports car racers to enjoy. Whether you’re a relative novice looking to progress into a well-supported championship environment for the first time, or you’re an established competitor looking for a new challenge, the TDC has plenty to offer.

Format & Pit stops:

Each round consists of a 30minute qualifying session followed by a 45minute race. Qualifying and the race take place on the same day. The race has a mandatory 2 minute Pit Stop for all teams.


Class S: 201 – 225 bhp/ton
Class A: 176 – 200 bhp/ton
Class B: 151 – 175 bhp/ton
Class C: 126 – 150 bhp/ton
Class D: Up to 125 bhp/ton

Guest/Invitation Class: Any other Production and Production based Saloon, Hatchback and Sports car that we have given permission to join the championship or single event.


5 Classes – 5 Class winners

Each winner will be entered into an end of season Champion of Champions test event at Snetterton hosted by MINI Challenge UK!



The regulations for the series are reasonably relaxed, so that most cars that have already been developed for track days will be eligible.

  • Meet the basic MSA standards for safety (check out our Guide to MSA Scrutineering Requirements)
  • No more than 225 bhp per ton
  • Minimum weight of 600kg (post race and with driver)
  • Tyres must Toyo R888 (GG Compound) or R888R - supply details here
  • Forced Induction cars and cars with a sequential gearbox must strictly conform to the championship regulations regarding ballast

Aerodynamic devices are permitted, providing that the comply with the provisions set out in Appendix J of the MSA Yearbook (particularly J5.20.10 & J5.20.11) in terms of fixed rear wings/diffusers and front splitters only. It is implicit that these devices must be approved by the scrutineers. Active aero/DRS systems are not permitted.

2016 Championship Standings

1. WhiteRose Racing 157pts
2. Big Skidz Racing Team 147pts
3. Mangoes Racing 144pts
4. Clark Racing 117pts
5. Team Air Supply 113pts
Click here for full Championship Standings >>